//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Let’s talk about tax baby

Welcome to my blog.  It is a personal blog so it reflects my ranges of interests.  Should you be interested in what I have to say my bio should be warning enough but here is the list in no particular order.

Tax  law (mostly Tax in Australia but minor dabbling with other jurisdictions.

Teaching tax law (what I do for a living – hey someone has to!)

Thesis stuff (I am doing a PhD on taxation of charities.  My particular focus is on the role religion has played and will continue to play in the tax treatment of charities).

Australian politics.

I have another blog somewhere out there about balancing work, study, children and marriage.  It also features running – which is a very very important part of that work life balance thing.  This blog won’t be about that stuff.  Not directly.  So if you are hoping for a mummy blog or fearful of a mummy blog then this aint it.

Finally and not least I am a twitter addict – find me as ellyfromoz.

Talk soon.

About Elly

Mother, law lecturer, PhD candidate, mad runner. I am an Aus politics tragic; thesis is on taxation of charities. I like shiny things.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Academicalism

Canadian pop culture | Copyright policy | Postcolonial critique

Their Humble Servant

Tales from a crazy cat lady

Amicae Curiae

Women. Law. Legal Education. Legal Practice. Career. Work/Life balance

Drag0nista's Blog

Views from the aerie

The Preston Institute

Now with even less Gerard Henderson

No Crap App

The "app" for quality Australian political journalism

The Thesis Whisperer

Just like the horse whisperer - but with more pages

